LIFE!!!

Alleluia/Alhamdullilahi if you are reading this post. #Sigh Life is good, life is beautiful, greatfully, life is a free gift from God. Wonder what would have happened if we could buy life. Most of us fear death,some death has no meaning to them cause they have lost very close ones while some people don’t even think of death at all. I lost a close one yesterday and my first reaction was 😮 sincerly I searched for tears and they were no where to be found. All I could do was take deep sighs and reflect on the last moments I had with her. I thought deeply, I spoke with Baba God and tried to understand how this things work, Yorubas will say “Kabio osi” ( Unquestionable God) I cautioned myself not to ask Him why, and while I communed with Him does lost tears came and all I could think of was who am I,my family my friends that are alive and YOU reading this post? Who are We? Why do we deserve to wakeup every morning and some other people don’t have that opportunity? I guess its all a random selection! Big question is when that random selection picks me or you what achivement or what purpose would we have fulfilled then? *ghenghen* Big question yea? How are you living your life now? Are you good? Are you close to your creator? Do you know your purpose? Are you working towards fulfilling this purpose? Are you living a purpose driven life? What would people say of you when you leave this world? 

Something else I deduced from my marathon thinking session was we should be thankful and not linger on with thoughts of the dead, I was gonna dedicate my personal message and Display picture to my dead aunt for a while and then I have some really good friends that have their birthdays and I thought”when do u want to celebrate them, When they are dead?”……. That changed my mind instantly,tho I still have thoughts of my aunt but I choose to celebrate life, I choose to be thankfull to God, I choose to live and fulfill purpose.

I love y’all God loves you more :* 

 

 

RIP Aunt Fela.F

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Hmmm such is life. God gives and He also takes, we are in no position to question his works.

  2. It’s truly a privilege to see a new day, a great miracle to sleep and wake up but sometimes, we forget this. I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ all dear, God is faithful. The story of Tabitha (Dorcas) I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ Acts 9:36-43 is a good example of a life well spent, the testimonies poeple gave about her life were touching. May God give us the grace to affect lives positively and fulfil His purpose for us. I celebrate ў☺ΰ I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ life dear, well done.

  3. Nice one dear… May God engrace us never to take for granted the privilege to see a new day but rather engrace us to take advantage of it by affecting lives of persons around us positively cos life is short

Leave a Reply

